, , ,

Sam Cooke and the microphone from heaven.

Sam Cooke and the microphone from heaven.


Sam, Otis, Marvin and Curtis Revisited
Playlist by Algernon
Please enjoy this list first presented in May 2013.
Sam Cooke

You send Me

What a wonderful World

Chain Gang

Bring it on home to me

Frankie and Johnny

A change is gonna come
Otis Redding

These arms of mine

I’ve been loving you too long

Try a little tenderness


(Sitting on) The dock of the bay
Marvin Gaye

I’ll be Doggone

Ain’t nothing like the real thing – with Tammi Terrell

I heard it on the grape vine

What’s going on

Mercy Mercy Me
Curtis Mayfield

People get ready – with the Impressions

Keep on pushing – with the Impressions

Move on Up